My Everyday Makeup Look

Hi everyone today I am going to be sharing my everyday makeup look and the steps and products I use, I hope you like it. This is the look I am going to be writing about …. Its a soft natural makeup look that I wear everyday at the moment.

quickgrid_2017416121329499

The first thing I start with is my foundations, I use the Maybelline Dream Satin Liquid foundation in the shade light porcelain. I blend this all over my face using a foundation brush.

quickgrid_2017416121558222

I then use a concealer, I have been using the revlon color stay concealer in the lightest shade. I apply this under my eyes in a triangle shape and blend it in with my fingers. I also use this on any redness I have that the foundation didn’t cover up.

quickgrid_201741612195598

I then used a powder to set my foundation and concealer, I used a powder a little warmer then my foundation as I have fake tan on. So I used this one by makeup revolution in the shade warm. I applied this all over my face using a fluffy face brush. This gives my skin a lovely matte finish.

quickgrid_2017416121952104

I then contour my cheek bones and temples with the Seventeen define and conqure contour kit. I love how warm the contour shade is, as it also gives me a slight sunkissed look. I use a flat contour brush to apply it and to blend it in. I then took the light shade in this palette under my eyes to brighten up the area.

quickgrid_2017416122130398

The last step for the base face makeup, I used a peachy blush. I used this one from makeup revolution in the colour treat. I used this on a duo fiber blush brush and applied it to the apples of my cheeks and blended towards my ears. I love wearing peachy toned blushes for a everyday look.

quickgrid_201741612205619

Now that the face makeup is done i move to my eyes, and I first start with my eyeborws. first i take my MUA eyebrow pencil in brunette. I shape and fill in the sparse areas of my eyebrows with this, I then go in with the MUA brow mascara in dark brown, and with a light hand run this through my eyebrows so they stay in place and it gives them a tint of colour also.

quickgrid_2017414163314107

Now to the eyeshadow, I only used 2 colours on my eyes, its simple yet beautiful. I first take this warm tone brown by freedom makeup in the shade matte 08 and with a fluffy blending brush i sweep this through my crease and on the outer edge of my eyes.

quickgrid_2017416122240794

I then use a cool tone brown for my eyelid. I used the freedom eyeshadow in the shade matte 09 on a small eyeshadow brush and used this lightly on the lid, and that is the eyeshadow done.

quickgrid_2017416122158419

I then used a felt tip eyeliner in black across my lash line and created a very small wing at the edges, I used the MUA eye define liner for this and I can get a nice thin line.

quickgrid_2017413175252963

I then used a small amount of black pencil liner on the outer edge of my water line, I didn’t bring it all the way across as I didn’t want it to be dramatic. I used this one from MUA in jet black as it glides on smoothly and stays put all day .

quickgrid_2017416121637804

Last on the eyes i used a lengthening mascara by cover girl called the lash blast length. I applied 2 coats on the top lashes and one coat on the bottom lashes. This mascara give a natural look and lengthens my lashes as I have short lashes and this mascara really seperates my lashes and never goes clumpy.

quickgrid_2017416121826924

Now onto the last step and that is the lips. I first line my lips with a nude brown lipliner. I used this one from MUA in caramel nougat. I lined my lips and then filled them in with this colour, so my lipstick stays all day without smudging.

quickgrid_2017416121746548

And the last thing i did was add a matte lipstick. I used this lovely nude by MUA called fawn fancy. I love the colour of this as i can wear it with any makeup look. I applied it straight from the bullet onto my lips and that is the finished look.

quickgrid_2017414163956533

I hope you enjoyed this blog, this was something new that I haven’t done before, if you like it please let me know in the comments and I will do more looks and I will see you in my next blog post x

One thought on “My Everyday Makeup Look

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

